liftliner.blogg.se

Create mail forward server
Create mail forward server










create mail forward server

I am using opendkim and I use opendkim for generateing DKIM key in Mail server. In my scenario I only have to play with DKIM and rest of the thing were already in order. If you are already managing the mail server I hope you are also aware about terms like SPF,DKIM and PTR record. Spam email is biggest problem in maintaing the Mail server. Important note: If you have scenario similar to mine A forward mailbox is used as a collection box for email messages that are transferred from each user’s mailbox on the email system by a server-side rule. Note: for forward all domains email to other SMPT server use wild card (*) in place of domain name in file /etc/postfix/transport

create mail forward server

Note: Instead of aspmx.l. give SMTP FQDN of your mail server I use the command dig mx and selected the highest priority SMTP server FQDN. Syntax inside file /etc/postfix/transport:įor my secenario because I have to send all incoming email of to google mail server. Step 2: Create a new file /etc/postfix/transport and give the smtp server address. Transport_maps = hash:/etc/postfix/transport Step 1: Edit the main.cf file and append the line “ transport_maps = hash:/etc/postfix/transport” and save/close the main.cf file Here it is simple method which you can use for above given scenraio or only for just forwarding all email to SMTP server or gateway. Now client wants to use an email id called only for sending emails i.e notification emails from my Mail server but wants to recieve and reply emails only from google apps(google mail server). Means he has hosted his domain in google apps. Now a client has domain called and for mailing he is using google mail service. Scenario: I have my own mail server which can host multiple virtual domains and users (postfix+mysql).

create mail forward server

I also used this method in different scenario.

#Create mail forward server how to

In this post we will learn how to forward all emails of particular domain to another SMTP server or gateway.












Create mail forward server